Welcome to menus. Skip directly to: main content, search box or category list.
  • Auckland
  • Bay of Plenty
  • Canterbury
  • Gisborne
  • Hawkes Bay
  • Manawatu-Wanganui
  • Marlborough
  • Nelson
  • Northland
  • Otago
  • Southland
  • Taranaki
  • Tasman
  • Waikato
  • Wellington
  • West Coast

Reviews of KK Malaysian Cuisine

463 Manukau Road, Epsom, Auckland

  1. KK Malaysian Cuisine

    * * * 1/2

    As MooseMahon says, the food is better than the surroundings and service tends to be a little to be desired but we still come back. There is enough on the menu that should suit everyone.


    17th October 2011

  2. KK Malaysian Cuisine

    *

    Chicken laksa is great, service is terrible!


    12th October 2011

  3. KK Malaysian Cuisine

    * * *

    Great food, the KK Malaysian is always amazing. In fact its the only dish that keeps me returning. The service is terrible. No organisation, expect a long wait for a seat and for the rude owner. I saw people waiting for a half hour. Next to my table a group of 5 waited over an hour for their food.


    1st October 2011

  4. KK Malaysian Cuisine

    * * * *

    We ate here on a weeknight....DELICIOUS FOOD...seemed very authentic and the spices were absolutely divine. We had the KK special eggplant and the beef curry... Well worth the visit for the food...just be prepared for a small and cramped place to sit, a very busy restaurant, and inattentive service...but the amazing food more than makes up for it... A solid 4 stars from me...


    26th July 2011

  5. KK Malaysian Cuisine

    * * * *

    Wow!! This place is a great find for anyone wishing to satisfy their appetite for fine Malaysian cusine! Definitely a hidden gem in Epsom; the prawn dishes are sumptuous and massive. Visit here next!


    23rd September 2010

  6. KK Malaysian Cuisine

    * * * *

    KK Malaysia is the best Malaysian food around Auckland. I love their Rendang and fish noodle. It's awesome. Besides that, they have great and friendly service. Keep it up.


    26th August 2010

  7. KK Malaysian Cuisine

    * * * *

    KK Malaysia always ranks well with Malaysian's and my wife is no exception. She loves when we come here. It's a good place, with fair prices. I'm quite partial to their Randang - yummy


    26th July 2010

  8. KK Malaysian Cuisine

    * * * *

    KK is one of the best Malaysian restaurants in Auckland. Like many busy Asian cafe's, the focus is on yummy food and less on ambiance and service. Even if you have a booking you may have to wait for your table, but the staff are friendly and it's well worth the wait. I love the Mummy Chicken they serve the best Laksa I've ever tasted.


    26th July 2010

  9. KK Malaysian Cuisine

    * * * * *

    KK served the most authentic Malaysian cuisine! Being a Malaysian myself, I am always looking for a taste of home-cooked food! Here in KK, you would definately won't be dissapointed with the food here. It's a very small restaurant and you need to pre-book your table if more than 2 ppl want to go there. But, I could assure you, the food here is 100% just like home! Great Chicken Rendang, yummy Nasi Lemak (coconut rice) - Malaysian favourite dish!


    14th July 2010

Write a review

Rating (On a scale of 0.5 to 5, with 5 being the best)

Note: Click on any star to rate this business
1 1 1 2 2 3 3 4 4 5
(Please be honest, fair and responsible - Read our review guidelines)




Submit     Cancel * Required fields