Welcome to menus. Skip directly to: main content, search box or category list.
  • Auckland
  • Bay of Plenty
  • Canterbury
  • Gisborne
  • Hawkes Bay
  • Manawatu-Wanganui
  • Marlborough
  • Nelson
  • Northland
  • Otago
  • Southland
  • Taranaki
  • Tasman
  • Waikato
  • Wellington
  • West Coast

Reviews of Wildfire Churrascaria

132-138 Quay Street, Auckland City

  1. Wildfire Churrascaria

    * * *

    We went to Wildfire on a Saturday night for a birthday. We had the Churassco all you can eat menu. It was meat, meat and more meat - man heaven. Not enough vegetables for my liking and the desserts were pretty average. It was a nice atmosphere, and the added touch of the singing/clapping by a group of waiters for your birthday was great. I wouldn't go again as the wine list catered for the rich and it put a damper on the evening as no one wanted to drink much. I would recommend it to men with money to spend.


    13th February 2012

  2. Wildfire Churrascaria

    * * * 1/2

    The wildfire experience was alot of fun for myself and my husband, however, it's definitely suited to going with a group. The night we went there were lots of groups, and it was fairly loud. The service was great, very prompt and polite. The staff were well dressed and attentive. The way Wildfire works is they bring the food to you. They are good at this, however i found that you'd go for about 15 mins with no food being offered to you and then you'd suddenly be inundated with choices. This was a little much at once! We also had a problem at the end with a voucher, which they did end up honouring but they left us hanging and feeling disgruntled for a while which did mar what had on the whole been a good dining experience. I'd recommend Wildfire for those who love lots of meat, and for groups looking for a fun experience. However as a couple i think we could have spent the same money on a REALLY good steak somewhere and had a more enjoyable experience.


    11th February 2012

  3. Wildfire Churrascaria

    * * * * *

    Love it every time i have been there & that is a few times ! The food is always great & the service. A great place to be to enjoy times with the loved ones & the kids love it also!


    6th February 2012

  4. Wildfire Churrascaria

    * * * 1/2

    If you love all you can eat and if you love meat....then wildfire is the the place for you. Starting off with a salad and melt in your mouth calamari, you will then treat your taste buds to the most amazing mouth watering selection of meats. All cooked to perfection Brazillian style. I would not recommend Wildfire to vegetarians or people who don't like a bit of the meat sweats. Lovely wait staff, vibrant atmosphere and an amazing dessert cart as well!


    22nd September 2011

  5. Wildfire Churrascaria

    * * * * *

    Awesome restaurant, great service and delicious food! Such an awesome way to dine with the food being delivered to your table whenever you like.....great restaurant all round.


    22nd September 2011

  6. Wildfire Churrascaria

    * * * *

    Great atmosphere, always busy. Waiters constantly bring food around on great big skewers that look kind of like swords. Lamb and beef are the standouts. Even the sides (salad, wedges) were nice. Great place to go if you're really hungry.


    20th September 2010

  7. Wildfire Churrascaria

    * * * *

    Wildfire is the place to go to impress or slightly surprise a friend. The brazillian restaurant offers a unique take on the classic buffet with waiters constantly circling around with various forms of meat whilst in the centre of your table you have your veggies and salad. This means your food is always hot and you dont need to load up your plate like you would at another buffet. The price is very good for the quality and service received.


    12th September 2010

  8. Wildfire Churrascaria

    * * * * *

    Went to Wildfire for my partner and mine's 1st year anniversary and it was wonderful. Food was well worth the money.


    10th September 2010

  9. Wildfire Churrascaria

    * * * *

    If you're looking for a good feed after work say, with some friends and want a classy atmosphere, you can't beat Wildfire for great food and budget. Buffet style steak house offers as much types of meat as you can handle before you're full. All meats are brilliantly seasoned (especially the salmon) and customer satisfaction is great; customer wants, customer gets. Great staff!


    6th September 2010

  10. Wildfire Churrascaria

    * * * * *

    just beautiful juicy tender meat...wonderfull service. A++++


    31st August 2010

  11. Wildfire Churrascaria

    * * * * *

    Wildfire would have to be one of the best restaurants in Auckland. The food is always cooked to perfection and the presentation is excellent. You get the all you can eat experience in a very formal and exclusive setting. If you are looking for a place where you are able to try many different types of meat then Wildfire is definitely for you.


    27th August 2010

  12. Wildfire Churrascaria

    * * * *

    Wildfire brings new meaning to "all you can eat". Don't eat anything for at least a day prior to coming here. Brazilian bbq meat is very delish! And you get a 3 tier plate of salads and sides included so its not just meat meat meat. You need to try the Caparina cocktails which are also brought around on a trolley for the full wildfire experience!


    23rd August 2010

  13. Wildfire Churrascaria

    * * * * *

    Calling all meat lovers!!! they serve delicious fresh cooked meats, vegetables, bread, dessert etc! Great food, atmosphere and definately excellent service! Great experience too! It's not the norm buffet that you queue to get your food, you just sit there and a range of food will be walking towards you and friendly waiter and waitress attending to you!


    26th July 2010

  14. Wildfire Churrascaria

    * * * * *

    If you love meat, this is the place for you! What a wide array of choices - all mouthwatering. And the service is excellent!


    25th July 2010

  15. Wildfire Churrascaria

    * * * *

    Fanstastic venue for group meals! The meal is fantastic and endless! Keep room for the desserts as these are devine too.


    23rd July 2010

  16. Wildfire Churrascaria

    * * * *

    If you like meat this place is awesome. If you go for the all you can eat option don't get tricked into eating the breads at the start as it takes up valuable room in your stomach that is rightly reserved for meat.


    19th July 2010

  17. Wildfire Churrascaria

    * * * * *

    This is a great restaurant when you are hungry, want great food and a fantastic upbeat atmosphere. I have been here several times and each time it was a choice I have been happy with. You know the food will be fantastic, the service will be friendly and efficient and you will have a good time. Whenever I need a venue for a group of people with diverse taste, this is always an option. Great for everyone.


    18th July 2010

  18. Wildfire Churrascaria

    * * * * 1/2

    A fun place to come if you like a bit of drama with your meal, good roasts, music, ambience and dancing. Its a good fun place to dine and hang out with friends


    16th July 2010

  19. Wildfire Churrascaria

    * * * * 1/2

    This place is not for the faint hearted!! Have dined here over 10 times now ..love the Churrasco (all you can eat deal)...lots and lots of yummy food. Choices were outstanding from sausages, lamb, chicken, pork, pork ribs, calamari, the amazing Pikania (beef) and more... and yes you must try Capriana a Brazilian Cocktail!! Service was great, Staff were polite and friendly. I give this place a Thumbs Up :)


    14th July 2010

  20. Wildfire Churrascaria

    * * * * 1/2

    For all those still on the Atkin diet, then this is for you - meat, Meat, MEat, MEAt & oh MEAT! Great service and wear something loose fitting.


    12th July 2010

  21. Wildfire Churrascaria

    * * * * *

    If you're looking for great service, wonderful tasty food, and just a fantastic night come on in to Wild Fire the place to be!! I gaurantee you will love your experience there! Cheers John H


    6th July 2010

  22. Wildfire Churrascaria

    * * *

    Brazilian Style meat-fest! Giant skewers of all types of meat. This place is not for the feint of heart.


    4th November 2008

Write a review

Rating (On a scale of 0.5 to 5, with 5 being the best)

Note: Click on any star to rate this business
1 1 1 2 2 3 3 4 4 5
(Please be honest, fair and responsible - Read our review guidelines)




Submit     Cancel * Required fields