Welcome to menus. Skip directly to: main content, search box or category list.
  • Auckland
  • Bay of Plenty
  • Canterbury
  • Gisborne
  • Hawkes Bay
  • Manawatu-Wanganui
  • Marlborough
  • Nelson
  • Northland
  • Otago
  • Southland
  • Taranaki
  • Tasman
  • Waikato
  • Wellington
  • West Coast

Reviews of Mikano Restaurant & Bar

1 Solent Street, Mechanics Bay, Auckland

  1. Mikano Restaurant & Bar

    * * * * 1/2

    We had the coupon degustation menu and really enjoyed it. I thought it was nice they asked before we started if there was anything we needed to be altered. The serving sizes were really generous and between us all we managed to get through everything - there was not one course that wasn't enjoyed by everyone although I passed on the risotto I was still full at the end. We were seated by the window and if I was going back on a cold night I would see if I could be closer to the fire. Great value and will buy this coupon again. All the food was tasty, interesting and beautifully presented. Had been previously several years ago with a work function and it was fantastic then too.


    11th August 2013

  2. Mikano Restaurant & Bar

    * * * 1/2

    We came here yesterday for the roast at lunch time, was a very pleasant way to spend an afternoon. It is quite a busy place and it can get quite loud, there was only one young waitress on but she seem to handle it rather well and was very pleasant with a genuine smile and been new to Auckland is quite rare to see. Would recommend this place as the service is good the food is good and a lovely way to spend a lazy Sunday afternoon


    28th May 2012

  3. Mikano Restaurant & Bar

    * * * *

    The food at Mikano was devine - I had the salmon and noodle was was supurb however did get food envy of the pan fried snapper that others at my table had. Very nice setting.


    22nd March 2011

  4. Mikano Restaurant & Bar

    * * *

    I have dined at Mikano a number of times and unfortunately on my most recent visit found it quite mediocre. We waited 30 min for our table (not bad) but when we were seated we seemed to be rubbing shoulders with the other diners. The food was divine but they forgot about the side salad we had ordered and the wait staff were not very friendly. On other visits this place has blown me away so we possibly just got them on one of 'those' days... not that restaurants of this stature should have 'those' days. So the food was great but the service and seating were not.


    5th November 2010

  5. Mikano Restaurant & Bar

    * * * * *

    I have booked & enjoyed dinner at Mikano, this is the best place & best located restaurant in Auckland I have visited Mikano with one of my best freind, the menu & food taste cannot be expressed in words you have to taste and enjoyed at Mikano only, I Say If you have taste on your tounge than you must visit and enjoy at Mikano.I say Mikano is one of the best restaurant in Auckland


    1st October 2010

  6. Mikano Restaurant & Bar

    * * * * *

    This is our favourite restaurant for a special treat. Everytime the service is impeccable, prompt and professional without being snobby. The food is always great and good value.


    22nd September 2010

  7. Mikano Restaurant & Bar

    * * * * 1/2

    This is our favourite restaurant. We love the atmosphere, the view, and the food is always fantastic. The prices are acceptable, the service is fantastic, and the menu is always fresh and exciting. I always recommend Mikano to my friends when they ask about good restaurants


    26th August 2010

  8. Mikano Restaurant & Bar

    * * * *

    I'd always wondered what this restaurant was like and got the opportunity to try it out a couple of weeks ago. The snapper was absolutely delicious and the squid entree was very tasty. My fellow dinners also raved about the pork belly and the duck. The meals are a great size so we shared 3 desserts between 6, and were still really full. The ginger pudding was divine. Got a special occassion or want some great seafood - then book your table now. And as an additional bit of entertainment it's pretty exciting when the police chopper flies in and lands right next to the restaurant.


    26th July 2010

  9. Mikano Restaurant & Bar

    * * * * *

    Excellent Ambience, beautiful view of the waterfront.Food quality, service and staff are great.The staff were profressional and looked after us very well. Good for freinds or a family! Good Parking facilities. I will recommend this to my freinds and colleagues and will be going again !


    13th July 2010

  10. Mikano Restaurant & Bar

    * * * * *

    Superb restaurant. While dining we watching the Police Helicopter land. The service was fantastic. Very friendly, professional staff. Made you feel very important. Food was perfect. For an entree I had the mushroom and parmesan risotto which was the best I have ever had. Makes me drool just thinking about it now! I must also mention the desserts. We sampled 3 of the desserts and all were out of this world. Excellent wine choices too. I will most definitely be returning to Mikano's.


    13th July 2010

  11. Mikano Restaurant & Bar

    * * * * *

    Great spot. Atmosphere fantastic. Look out to the sea or watch the helicopters come and go. Food and wine selection superb. Been there often and havent an adverse comment to make.


    10th September 2007

  12. Mikano Restaurant & Bar

    * * * * *

    This is a great place for a relaxed atmosphere with fine dinning. Positioned next to the water with helicopters coming and going for a change of scenery. Well worth a visit.


    17th October 2006

Write a review

Rating (On a scale of 0.5 to 5, with 5 being the best)

Note: Click on any star to rate this business
1 1 1 2 2 3 3 4 4 5
(Please be honest, fair and responsible - Read our review guidelines)




Submit     Cancel * Required fields