Welcome to menus. Skip directly to: main content, search box or category list.
  • Auckland
  • Bay of Plenty
  • Canterbury
  • Gisborne
  • Hawkes Bay
  • Manawatu-Wanganui
  • Marlborough
  • Nelson
  • Northland
  • Otago
  • Southland
  • Taranaki
  • Tasman
  • Waikato
  • Wellington
  • West Coast

Reviews of Bikanervala

2 White Swan Road, Mount Roskill, Auckland

  1. Bikanervala

    * * * * *

    Awesome experience as got them to do catering for my son's first b'day. great preparation at affordable price also above my expectations. Thanks for making it memorable for all good reasons


    26th December 2012

  2. Bikanervala

    * * * *

    Nice place and nice food. liked it :)


    10th December 2012

  3. Bikanervala

    * * * 1/2

    Not bad for an Indian restaurant, reasonably priced. Food is tasty but I find them a bit greasy. Service can be rather slow at times, but not takeaways. So ideal if you live close by and didn't feel like cooking for dinner.


    19th October 2011

  4. Bikanervala

    * * * *

    Lovely ambiance. Felt like I was back home in one of indian Chaat joints. Recommend trying the Raj Kachori and the chana-batura ! good dosas as well!!


    4th September 2010

  5. Bikanervala

    * * * 1/2

    Great Vegetarian food but sevice tends to be a bit slow on the counters and so you end up eating dessert before lunch


    2nd September 2010

  6. Bikanervala

    * * * *

    nice wonderfull authentic indian dishes. fast n friendly service.


    31st August 2010

  7. Bikanervala

    * * *

    good food and variety of sweets!!


    28th August 2010

  8. Bikanervala

    * * * 1/2

    Fantastic sweets! Our kids just love burfi. atmosphere quite cold and food just alright but the yummy sweets make up for that.


    26th August 2010

  9. Bikanervala

    * * * * 1/2

    Great Indian food. Good value. Large variety of vegetarian food.


    26th July 2010

  10. Bikanervala

    * * *

    Amazing sweets !! Variety vegetarian dishes and good quality !!


    21st July 2010

  11. Bikanervala

    * * * *

    One word sums up their indian sweets...yummylicious!


    21st July 2010

  12. Bikanervala

    * * *

    At Bikanerwala, you can get the best and most authentic Indian sweets, be it Gulab Jamun, Gajar Ka Halwa, cashew nut sweets, jalebi, or bengali sweets. I don't miss India since Bikanerwala started. There North Indian cuisine, Indian Chinese, Pizza etc. are good. I did not like their south Indian food. However, they need to improve their service. On Weekends, between 7 and 9 p.m., be prepared to wait for an hour before you are served.


    16th July 2010

  13. Bikanervala

    * *

    Great place for snacks and vegetarian options. The service can be a bit sullen and disinterested and needs improvement.


    15th July 2010

  14. Bikanervala

    * * * *

    "....a mouth-watering menu that goes way, way beyond the run-of-the-spice-mill Indian, to offer an interesting taste of the subcontinent....up there with the best vegetarian in town...."


    15th July 2010

  15. Bikanervala

    * * *

    Good Food needs Improvmant, will like to go sometimes


    14th July 2010

  16. Bikanervala

    * * *

    Excellent Food!! Great selection of Indian Vegetarian snacks and Indian sweets I have been here many times for a quick bite. The food is mouth-watering and very reasonably priced. You can't go wrong with whatever you try...the food is yummy Service is a bit of a let down. The place is always busy in the evenings and on weekends.


    14th July 2010

  17. Bikanervala

    * * * *

    Wonderful vegetarian Indian cuisine & unbelievable choice of sweets!!!


    13th July 2010

  18. Bikanervala

    * * * * 1/2

    Wonderful indian food and authentic indian sweets


    26th March 2009

Write a review

Rating (On a scale of 0.5 to 5, with 5 being the best)

Note: Click on any star to rate this business
1 1 1 2 2 3 3 4 4 5
(Please be honest, fair and responsible - Read our review guidelines)




Submit     Cancel * Required fields